Modernism Timeline

  • Modernism Timeline
  • The Modernism timeline, created as part of the 2007 exhibition Modernism: Designing A New World 1914–1939 at the Corcoran. Seniors in the Graphic Design and Digital Media Design departments researched, designed, and produced a timeline that featured historical, political, and cultural events, as well as significant milestones in design and art for the years 1914 to 1939. Designers included the three art directors Patrick Donohue, Jason Mathews Gottlieb, and Pavel Pivonka, as well as other seniors from the class of 2007: Radwa Al Wazir, Lina Almansa, Tzaddi Andoque, Leslie Badani, Alice Chang, Jose Guerra, Maciej Janus, Jason Lavinder, Marcela Luna, Shuhei Matsuyama, Joanna Ng, Daniel Norman, Shaquan Pope, Leah Prehn, David Serdena, Sarah Sznyter, Johnathan Tolentino, Charles Wallace, and Ji-Young Yi. Faculty advisors were Antonio Alcala, Alice Powers, Kem Sawyer, Marc Schwartz, and Johan Severtson.